11. Forbidden!

بِسْمِ اللَّهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيم

亲爱的朋友

Dearest Saadiqah

Really? I can’t believe you actually think that. You have really made my day. I’m so happy that my eldest brother actually asked me why I’m looking all starry eyed at a piece of paper and demanded that I let him read it. Obviously I’m not going to let my nosy brother read my personal letters so I ran to my room and locked the door.

You think you don’t need to say anymore? No ways, You have to tell me more…please. I really don’t mind, I love long letters and I love hearing all about your life. Most of all my life is so boring that I’d kill for some drama! Okay, okay, I’m not going to murder anyone but please tell me about your drama. Yes, I do have the so called, Chinese eyes.

Image result for love drama quotes

No I can’t leave China, as you said I have no identity, I have no passport, I’m not registered, as far as the world know, I don’t exist! It’s fine I’ve accepted that this is my life. Do those kind of places actually exist? How am I even supposed to find a place like that.

Wait, I know, I’ll ask Layla. Layla is absolutely obsessed with all things detective so I hope she’ll know and imagine…! Ok, I’m going to stop there, I really don’t want to get my hopes up just for them to be shattered.

Huh, A spy? For some reason that idea does not sound appealing at all. Aren’t spies generally seen as traitors who everybody is waiting to kill? Why on Earth would I want people trying to kill me. I don’t need to be more non-existent than I already am. I’m already known as a ghost child, If I do something like this I’ll be a ghost for real and then I’ll come back to haunt you!

Hey my brother Abbaas goes to that university! I’ll try nagging him to take me along. I’m sure he won’t be too pleased but I’ll try. If I do this for you, you have to promise to be my bestie alright.

Now why would you want to dye your hair blonde when you it’s such a beautiful colour? The only colour that I like better than brown hair is red hair. I wish we could swap our hair, I’d love to be brunette and you want blonde hair. Be warned though, those dumb blonde jokes are pretty darn annoying!

Sorry about the colour of my letter but I just could not resist. I’m still trying to imagine bright yellow hair, I mean you must have outshone the sun. That’s kinda awesome though, I have a thing for freaking people out with my hair colour, I should try that out some day. Did I tell you about the time I dyed my hair red? Unfortunately it’s already back to it’s normal colour.

Image result for ordinary or extraordinary

Average?! Average?!! Don’t you dare say anything about being average and ordinary, I can tell just from your letters that nothing about you is ordinary, in fact I’d go as far as to say you sound extraordinary. Would I be right to say that I think you may fit in better with your extended family rather than actual family?

See, I told you that there’s nothing ordinary about you, that is so cool and frondeur as you french people say. You sound like the ultimate rebel, Trust me Saadiqah you are now my role-model!

WaAlaykumus Salaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wabarkatuhu.

Your friend

Layya

敬上

7 thoughts on “11. Forbidden!”

Leave a Reply

