11. Flawless Facade

بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمٰنِ الرَّحِيْمِ

  • Read:  اَلّلهُمَّ صَلِّ عَلَى مُحَمَّدٍ وَّآلِهِ اَلْفَ اَلْفَ مَرَّةٍ abundantly on this blessed day of Jumuah.

Image result for ALLAHUMMA SALLI ALA MUHAMMAD WA ALA ALI ALFALFA MAARRA

“Gosh! What’s got you so freaked out?” A familiar voice said as my ‘kidnapper’ suddenly halted and I caught a glance of her face.

I smiled sheepishly at Husna, shrugging my shoulders as my heartbeat began to slow and I began to calm down, feeling more than a little silly for over reacting.

“Maleeha really really wants to meet you. The problem is it’s quite hard to find her as she’s all over the place running errands for her sister. Let’s go grab something to eat then we’ll go looking for her.”

We waited in line and soon began piling up our plates with yummy goodies from the buffet table and just as I was spooning out some chutney, Husna grabbed my arm and screamed, “There she!”

Everything that followed next seemed to be in slow motion. The chutney bowl went flying through the air and the ‘CRASH’ as it landed on the floor and shattered, echoed in the suddenly quiet room. Everyone turned to look at us and I was so mortified I probably looked like a tomato.

“Oh no!” I heard a girl exclaim slapping her forehead. “Someone please take this and go feed the bride. I don’t know why she did something so silly like putting her mendhi on before even eating.”

“Happiness! Happiness!” The girl ran off in search of the help. And the noise and chaos resumed.

“That was Maleeha. She really looks stressed out hmm,” Husna said.

“Looks like I’ve already started off on a bad foot!”  I said cringing.

As soon as Maleeha returned, Husna grabbed her hand and pulled her to a quiet corner. “I’m really sorry about that. Can I replace the bowl?”

“Don’t worry. Infact I think I wanna thank you for granting me an opportunity to have a break from Aziza. If I had to listen to her commands a moment longer I probably would have broken that chutney bowl myself on her head so please don’t worry about replacing it. Anyways who’s your friend?  Is that Basheera?”

Pulling me into a hug she said, “I’m so excited to finally meet you. Do you know how I’ve been dying to meet you ever since I heard about you? Come I’m sure Aziza will want to meet you too.”

I began following behind her as she lead me to meet the bride. After meeting Aziza she asked Husna to take me up to her room saying she’ll meet us there.

A few minutes later she joined us looking very deflated holding the phone very tightly in her hand as if wanting to break it.

At our questioning glances she said, “I really, really wanted to tell you everything but I was just blackmailed into promising that I won’t tell you a single detail. I’m not someone who takes promises lightly because I’ve heard that breaking of promises is a sign of a hypocrite and no way on earth do I want to be classified amongst those despicable people who put my beloved prophet صلى الله عليه وسلم through such difficult times. What do I do now that I just promised that I won’t tell you a thing?”

Image result for promise  hadith

  • If you damage someone else’s property you need to replace of fix it.
  • Never break a promise, It is a sign of the hypocrites. 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “11. Flawless Facade”

Leave a Reply

