16. Flawless Facade

بِسْمِ اللهِ الرَّحْمٰنِ الرَّحِيْمِ

oceanus868 I feel cheated! I’m not exactly sure how I trapped myself into this corner. Yeah I realised I trapped myself and I haven’t really gained anything out of it too! Anyway here you go I gave my word after all:

  • Please read  لآ اِلَهَ اِلّا اللّهُ مُحَمَّدٌ رَسُوُل اللّهِ and earn yourself immense reward and the forgiveness of Allah too.

Image result for virtues of first kalima

“I’m think I’m gonna be sick!” I muttered grabbing onto the railing and gripping it a life line.

“Are you sure the driver even has his boating liscence?” I yelled when the boat lurched again.

When Maleeha whispered, “I don’t know,” I really began thinking I’m going to die!

“La ilaha illallah Muhammadur Rasulullah.” I repeatedly recited extremely frantic.

Maleeha turned giving me an amused glance but in doing so lightened her hold on the railing and it all appeared to me in slow motion as if prolonging the pain and there was nothing I could do. Maleeha’s hands leaving the railing, the boat lurching and Maleeha going flying! My heart was in my throat as I watched on in dismay unable to do anything.

Luckily she fell on the boat and not overboard but not so luckily she bumped into the salad platters and they all came tumbling down.

Letting go of the railing rather tentatively with one hand, I grabbed Maleeha’s hand so she doesn’t get pushed about and Allah forbid, get washed over board. I would have been smug if everything was normal when she too began reciting her kalimahs if it wasn’t for the fact that I was so scared too.

When the boat finally stopped I took in a shaky breath taking few moments to steady myself after that life threatening boat ride. “I’m never going on boat again!” I vowed

Once I felt my heart beat starting to even out, I turned to see what we could salvage of the salad. “We have one of two options,” I murmured. “We can either have a saladless wedding or we can just toss everything back into the platters and hope that any dirt picked up goes away as part of the garnish.”

Maleeha blurted,” Help quick!  Let’s put the salad back together. I don’t need Aziza being cross over this too!”

We quickly gathered everything back onto the platters and I gave Maleeha a quick hug before we parted ways because it just looked like she needed one. Maleeha headed off to the main table and I began looking for an empty spot to sit. Finding an empty chair that would entail me facing my back to men I quickly made my way there.

I glanced around me debating whether to remove my niqaab and Abaya or not. Although the men and ladies are seated separately there is absolutely no division in between. The men could see the ladies and vice versa. What should I do?

Shaytaan never one to let any opportunity to to waste began his work and I slowly found myself falling for his trap. These were the thoughts running through my mind but little did I realise that it was the whispers of shaytaan:

‘You can’t let the dress go to waste! Look how gorgeous Maleeha looks in her dress and then look at you. Are you attending a funeral? Hey! You the only one here in niqaab! You doing exactly what Aziza scolded y’all for. Look how everyone is just staring at you. Since you the odd one out you stealing the spot light!’ and that was the final straw and…. I found myself untying my niqaab and slipping of my Abaya.

  • Be very careful when eating food that you haven’t prepped yourself. You never know what could be added to it and how hygienically prepared it is.
  • Never listen to the whispers of Shaytaan

 

13 thoughts on “16. Flawless Facade”

  1. Shukr for the Sunnah way of simple Nikaah.
    I think all the readers of this blog are going to be avoiding the salad plates at fancy functions and everyone is going to wonder why….

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

